4KCBWDAY4 Colours

Today’s challenge is posed as a series of questions so let’s pretend that my alter ego Marvellous Madge is an overnight yarn superstar and is being interviewed by the yarn crafters press!

Having been blinded by 100’s of popping flashes Madge’s vision clears to a vast room at the savoy packed with reporters firing questions about…. that most personal of knitter’s things….. her stash!

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE COLOURS TO KNIT AND CROCHET WITH MADGE?

Madge
Judging by my attire you’d ve forgiven for thinking yellow and black but really I love greens and self patterning yarns.  Neutrals are a favourite of the human who buys my bananas… oh and I love combining teal /duck egg blues with cream and chocolate. …. but greens and riotus self patterning yarns remind me of my treetop home where I’d sit anther story as the human mainly works on commission so tends to make me work in the colours the customer wants. … but it’s good as I’ve found new colours I like…pinks purples and creams, a lovely deep red and a gorgeous brown and cream variegated yarn that knits up into cute monkey jackets for little humans. …but black is not my thing having just finished a man’s jumper for the human…but I had a marvellous revenge. .. She has done the neckline and sewing up…. I told her I left my bifocals in the

jungle when I left to take my place as a knitting superstar 😀

IMG_0635

Shrugs for Sharom

f95bd7cfd1752ec92f58a3d78672e155

 

WHAT COLOURS DO YOU USE MOST OFTEN?

Well that’s another story as the human works mainly to commission, so tends to make me work in the colours the customer wants…but

its good as I’ve discovered lots of lovely new colours to work with, from purples and pinks to creams, deep reds and a lovely variegated brown and cream yarn that looks just like a little monkey jacket when knitted up…. although as the human is rubbish at photo’s I’ll have to show you one of her previous makes in the same yarn…. >>>Madge rolls eyes!

But black…….. well lets just say I don’t like! The human has just made me knit a whole man’s jumper in black but I had my revenge… after all use monkeys are intelligent and got her to pick up the neckline and sew it together….. I just happened to ahem leave my bifocals in the jungle don’t you know!

AND WHAT ABOUT YOUR STASH MADGE. DOES IT CONTAIN ALL THESE COLOURS?

Well the human has weird rules about stash. .. when I knit for her customers we either use what’s in stock or buy enough for the project and…...If the customer supplies the yarn they get the spare back…even if they can’t knit! I was shocked I tell you! And all her oddments go into biscuit tins and get used for accessories and for her pupils to practice with…. at home mother monkeys are failing if they don’t teach their monklets to knit but apparently you humans have other ideas! But where she works with charities etc lots of people give her their leftover yarns so there is quite alot of stash. Then she goes hunting in yarn sales and charity shops too…. so its quite big…. her bedroom and lounge has dedicated storage areas…. I prefer hollow trees of course but again you human’s have some strange ideas :-)….
And the colour range and is vast from blacks and greys through baby pastels to riotously bright colours… ps this is just a small selection but its apparently a “health and safety breach” to open certain cupboards in this house, climb into the boxes under the dining table and……….. well you get the idea!!

wpid-wp-1366876624709.jpgwpid-wp-1366876726992.jpg wpid-wp-1366876703057.jpg wpid-wp-1366876660251.jpg

SO DOES YOUR HUMAN’S STASH MATCH THE DESCRIPTION OF HER HOUSE MASCOT THE MONKEY?

You meanBee Hat me of course, well yes as there’s plenty of variety and a definite need to be sensible intelligent and inventive… after all she often comes up with ideas for working with what she has…. this year its all about chevrons so she can use up odds and ends creatively… and then there’s the carrier’s and video tapes she makes me use for an extra challenge…. and of course she’s always making little flowers and things to appeal to her hidden bee…hence this ridiculous outfit! But at least she’s not making me wear this hat………..

(it was at this point Madge’s human stood up and shouted “That’s What You Think……….. I Created you!!!! ” and was dragged from the room by 2 very large men in white coats muttering about “that blooming monkey’s stealing my personality”…….. we do hope she recovers soon!

6 thoughts on “4KCBWDAY4 Colours

Leave a Reply

