Baby Shawl Diaries 4 – Here a bear, there a bear

It seems ages since I last updated you on the progress of the shawl, mainly because I haven’t had much time to blog.
My daughter is in the final stages of her pregnancy and has severe SPD – a condition that allows the pelvic girdle to relax and over stretch. So I am looking after my lovely grandson to help her out…. not long to go now though!

Here’s the progress…. the next band to be crocheted was filet lace teddies which I charted myself – when I have a neat copy with all the editing up to date I’ll share it and explain the process of making it so you can use the chart or design your own 🙂

image

The whole shawl so far with bears and sun edging

image

     Close up of bears

image

    Close up of sun edging

If you would like to have a go at the sun edging, here’s the chart

image

Next step is to add a final band of bunnies as the baby is due over Easter and a final picot edging and its done!

2 thoughts on “Baby Shawl Diaries 4 – Here a bear, there a bear

Leave a Reply

